Page 1 of 1

execSSH Arguments

Posted: Thu May 22, 2014 10:41 am
by Trinity_Chris
Hi there,

I'm trying to use the execSSH task in version 4.6.1 and wondering how do I add arguments?

Thanks
Chris

Re: execSSH Arguments

Posted: Fri May 23, 2014 9:36 am
by Support_Jon
Chris,

You can specify arguments as part of the command value in the execSSH task that you defined. If you want to use variables so that they can be specified dynamically you can do that as well.

Here is a sample project for you.
Code: Select all
<project name="Execute SSH with arguments" mainModule="Main" version="2.0">
	<variable name="arg1" value="-a" description="argument to specify format" />
	<variable name="arg2" value="/home/linoma/*" description="argument to specify location" />
	<description>This is an example of how to specify arguments when using the execSSH task</description>
	<module name="Main">
		<execSSH resourceId="RemoteSSHServer" command="ls ${arg1} ${arg2}" version="1.0" />
	</module>
</project>

Re: execSSH Arguments

Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2014 7:11 am
by Trinity_Chris
Thanks Jon,

Sorry for the late reply.